top of page

Frequently Asked Questions

Fees & Policies
Costs per psychoanalytic/psychotherapy session ($150-300) depend upon the following factors:

  • Modality (psychoanalysis, psychotherapy)

  • Client category (child, adult)

  • Type of Service (individual, family, couples, group)

  • We also offer case consultation (for clinicians and educators), clinical guidance (for artists and other practitioners), and clinical supervision (for psychologists and psychoanalysts)

Payment is due at the end of the session.

We have limited slots for sliding fee for psychotherapy.

We accept cash and zelle.


We are private pay (out of network provider). Many health insurance companies offer “out of network” insurance coverage; however, reimbursement varies from full, partial, or no coverage. Please note that it is the client’s responsibility to inquire with your health insurance prior to beginning services to verify the specifics of your behavioral health coverage. If you’re eligible for out of network benefits, we can provide you with a bill to forward to your insurance company for possible reimbursement.

For clarity, ask your health insurance company the following questions:

1. Does my plan cover psychotherapy/psychoanalysis services?

2. Is there a deductible that has to be met?

3. How much do I get reimbursed if I see an out-of-network provider?

4. How many sessions can I attend per year?

5. Do I need a referral from my primary care doctor or psychiatrist before I begin treatment?

Cancellation/Late Policy

If you are unable to keep your appointment, please provide at least 12 hours advanced notice to avoid being charged in full for the session. If you are late for an appointment, you will be seen for the remainder of your reserved time.

No Surprises Act

Clients have to right to receive a "Good Faith Estimate" for the total expected cost of any non-emergency services and items. Under this law, health care providers have to explain how much your medical care will cost (for patients not using insurance). The Good Faith Estimate must be in writing at least one business day before your medical service. Clients have the right to ask for a Good Faith Estimate before scheduling an appointment. If clients receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill. 

For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit


Client Eligibility For Telehealth

Residents in New York and New Jersey are eligible for telehealth at this practice. 

bottom of page